My inevitable destination

is it me who’s wandering
or is it just my mixed up mind
is it this world that’s bugging
me
with reasons hard to find

for I feel sad and lonely
while walking life’s winding roads
writing songs and stores only
just
to take away those useless loads

or
is it a prophet telling me
go travel from dharma to karma
to the inevitable destination

look
there’s a prophet telling me
to travel from dharma to karma
and my inevitable destination

is it me who’s still fighting
with my own complicated mind
and is it you who’s also struggling
to
give the reasons i can’t find

for I long to make that leap
and do away with all that
singing songs and feeling cheap
‘cause
it make me feel so bad

as
there’s a prophet telling me
go travel from dharma to karma
to the inevitable destination

look
there’s a prophet telling me
to travel from dharma to karma
and my inevitable destination

Alice (c)  2011