Insomnia Nights.

I fought my fight
in darkness I cried
through insomnia night
insomnia night

Touching hands, leading nowhere
and my lovers, really don’t care
I’ve seen them all in my days
kissed them a million ways
Lost them all, in the process
But they really, didn’t care less
They’ve vanished, into my dreams
my lover’s cries, my lover’s screams

I fought the fight
in darkness I cried
through insomnia night
insomnia night

Losing my mind, nothing to share
don’t know why, don’t no where
You’re crazy, is all she says
pretends love, on loveless days
It has ended in a terrible mess
and she? She couln’t care less
I’ve lost her there on the way
I was awake but she didn’t stay

I fought a fight
in darkness I cried
through insomnia night
insomnia night

It’s the dream, in which I don’t dare
my daily fight, my nightly scare
We’ve been there all in our days
kissed each other, so many ways
Broke our hearts, tore your dress
and I? I really did my best
You’re now vanished, into a dream
my love I cry, my love I scream

We fought our fight
in darkness we cried
in insomnia night
insomnia night
all that is left now
is insomnia night
is insomnia night

© 2012 Alice Anna